Annual General Meeting

Speakers at the Annual General Meeting 2021

Our Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place at the Harrogate Convention Centre on Saturday 30 October 2021. Find out the voting results and watch a video of the event recorded on the day.

Thank you to all those who joined us at the AGM on the day, in person and online. And to the many members who voted for this year's Council election candidates and resolutions.

Results of voting on the resolutions

Adoption of the Annual Report and Financial Statements for 2020/21
Reappointment of KPMG LLP as external auditor
Members’ resolution about curatorial expertise
Not carried
Members’ resolution about trail hunting, exempt hunting and hound exercise on National Trust land
Members’ resolution about defibrillators at properties
Members’ resolution about disclosure of senior staff remuneration
Members’ resolution about overcrowding at properties
Members’ resolution about volunteer management
Not carried
Board of Trustees’ resolution about digital futures

Download the full resolutions voting results PDF > 

Results of voting in the Council elections

The following six candidates, listed in alphabetical order, have been elected or re-elected to our Council, serving a three-year term with immediate effect:
Min Grimshaw – elected
Sarah Green – re-elected
Caroline Kay – re-elected
Sandy Nairne – elected
Andrew Powles – elected
Guy Trehane – re-elected

Download the full Council candidate election voting results PDF >

Watch the 2021 AGM

Latest news

Supporting information

Tree planting on tennant farmland at Lodge Park, Gloucestershire

Annual report 2020/21 

Read the 2020/21 Annual Report and Financial Statements.

During members' questions at the AGM, October 2021

Contact us 

Do you have a question for the Annual General Meeting team? You can get in touch by emailing:

Volunteer guides with visitors at Lyme Park, Cheshire

Help centre  

For all other enquiries about the National Trust, you're most likely to find the answer in our Help centre.